ICCH 2016

In 2015-2016 the 6th edition of the ICCH took place. Three laureates were selected from 25 entries by an international jury:

First prize: Rick van Veldhuizen (°1994, Nederland) – (Un)mensch
Second prize: Olivier Gagnon (°1981, Canada) - Tempête
Third prize: Satoshi Ohmae (°1943, Japan) – Double Unit

Rick van Veldhuizen also received the public prize.

During the weekend of 2 & 3 april 2016, these compositions were showed to the public. There were lectures on saturday and on sunday the final concert took place. An international jury determined the first, second en third prize.

Jury members: Luc Van Hove (B) (presdient), Kenneth Hesketh (UK), Jan Van Der Roost (B), Wim Henderickx (B), Lucas Vis (NL)

Interview and presentation: Tim Van Thuyne

Performers: Koninklijk Harmonieorkest Vooruit Harelbeke under the direction of Erik Desimpelaere.